THE PRIZE

THE PRIZE

I wonder:

Why are you so free?

Standing there on the toulip tree

You are calm

without care.

You sing as you like,

when hunger you strike

You fly as you please

Ever so free.

However I am trapped,

within the laws of society.

Attached with chains,

unbearable pain.

Life feel like

an endleess game

Is freedom real,

can it ever be gained

Time is running out,

I can feel my life being drained.

I despire your birds,

I cannot win the game

but If I do,

to be like you

is the prize I shalll claim!

 

 

 

Posted on June 26, 2013, in POEMS. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

