ILLUSIONS

ILLUSIONS

Reflection in the water

fade and disappear

illusions that mine eyes can see

but cannot touch nor hear.

And now I come to ask myself

Are you really real?

If I reach out to take your hand

will it be your hand I feel?

You might be an illusion

My eyes might be deceiting me

you could be someone that I made up

A wish, a dream, a fantasy

Question like these just make doubt stronger

creating a kind of inner hunger

in quite solitude I ponder

leaving my mind to search and wonder

if  life is so  much like a dream

and things are not always what they seen

then let me walk this road with you

until our wakening is dust.

Posted on June 25, 2013, in POEMS. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

