The Silent Wedding – A cry from within

Slow and sad we make our journey
To the other side
The night is strange and grey
The only thing that’s left is pride
I watch the hours go by
I’m laughing at the pouring rain
You’re falling on my knees
The smoke is white it’s all in vain

I take your cold and fragile face
Within my warm and solid place
Where no one else can speak
What’s right or wrong, what’s light and darkness?
With all my heart I tell you this
I over paid your deadly kiss
That pierced my wretched soul
And brought me to the edge of sadness Facing the mirror on my screen I see a silver dragon ring The gleam into your eyes I want to reach the sky And put the stars into your hand We’ll find the Promised Land

I hear your voice, it makes me cry
I try to leave but there’s no try
My feelings blind my will
Before the sunrise comes I hold you
And when the velvet, purple dawn
Embrace my darker thoughts I’m gone
With deadly sins and hopes
And all these words I never told you Facing the mirror on my screen I see a silver dragon ring The green into your eyes I want to burn the sky And put the flame into your heart You’re tearing me apart.

Posted on May 21, 2013, in MUSIC. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

